Many of you thought oh it would be just a message of a baby born to a lady named Marry who was a virgin & a Father & a Dad named Joseph But do you know the reasons for His Birth do you know why he Was Called I will put it in 13 Reasons and back it with a verse.      

#1 Jesus Christ came into the world to save sinners.

1, Timothy 1; 15

This is a faithful saying, and worthy of all acceptances, that Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners of whom I am chief.

So look at timothy what does it say those who accept Jesus will have eternal life so as I said many times if you read or have gone through the bible you Know from the day the earth was created there was a plane & you are a part of the plan.

#2 Jesus Christ came into this world to call sinners to repentance.

Mark 2 17

When Jesus heard it he say unto them they that are whole have no need of the physician but that are sick I came not to call the righteous but sinners to repentance.

So let’s ask this question if God did not call joseph & marry to Give a child for are sins where do you think this world would be Today ________ ? & would we have eternal life Good question but think strongly about this one because from Day one to now it shows God with a plane.

 #3 Jesus Christ came into the world to seek & save the lost.

So God had a plane right he knew from the days of Adam & Eve he had to send someone to earth There was one who he could send & that was his Son.  

Luke 19; 10

For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.

We all were lost but then when you think about that child that was born & everything that came together after that was a plan for God.

#4 Jesus came into the world to demonstrate the true purpose of life & gave himself a ransom.

Look you myself there was a priced that had to be paid for your freedom. We all know the Story of Christmas but how many of you knew the reason not many that is why I wanted to share this Christmas newsletter in a different way.  

Mathew 20:28

Even as the Son of man came not to be ministered unto but to minister and to give his life a ransom for many.

#5 Jesus Christ came into this world to be king and to bear witness & truth.

When we think about Mathew he came to minister that’s right to minister to you the lost the unsaved it is now up to you because Jesus came into this world on Christmas day to bear witness.  

John 18:37

Pilate therefor said unto Him are thou a king then? Jesus answered. Thou say that I am the king.to this end was I born and for this cause came I into the world that I should bear witness unto the truth everyone that is of truth hear my voice.

  # 6 Jesus Christ came into the world to do the will of His Father.

Now we read the verse now you do what that Boy did who was born became a Man & now do what the will is of Jesus its now something he passes to you,

John 6:38

For I come down from heaven, not to do mine own will. But the will of him that sent me”

  # 7 Jesus Christ came to the world to be the light in the world.

Read John it says he was Sent right & by his Father so why do we ignore that see as Jesus is & was the Light we also need to be that example like Jesus are you getting Christmas now ?

John 12:46

I am come a light into the world that whosoever believeth on me shall not abide in darkness.

# 8 Jesus Christ came into the world that men might have abundant life.

So out of one day a boy born to a virgin & he had one Job what was that Job that you would have eternal life.

John 10:10

I am come that they might have life and that they might have it more abundantly.

 # 9 Jesus Christ came into the world to proclaim or preach the good news about the Kingdome of God.

Jesus gives you Eternal life but would any of this happen if he was not born? Over 2 thousand years ago?

John 12:27

Now my soul troubled and what shall I say? Father saves me from this hour but for this cause came, I unto this hour.

#10 Jesus Christ came into the world to fulfill the law.

Look I seen more than my share of things on this Earth I seen. Can you imagine what   this Earth would be like if Jesus was not Born. There would be sin No Law that is not what we want so the greatest gift I got is the Birth of Christ.

Mathew 5:17

Think not that I am come to destroy the law or prophets am not come to destroy but to fulfill.

#11 Jesus Christ came into the world to be a divider of men.

Man makes laws God makes life look at the laws of the world some don’t make since but Gods law does so wake up see what the one day on 25 means.

#12 Jesus Christ came to this world as a demonstration of God’s love.

1 John  

Herein is loved not that we loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the Propitiation for our sins.

So think about this season Christmas & all the reason it came to be yes we know the Story but I wanted to share why & the reasons of a child being born .

John 20:21

Then Jesus to them again peace is unto you as my father hath sent me even I send you.

So how do you sum all this up a Child is born & there will be peace on this Earth.

#13 Jesus Came into this World Because God Sent Him.

John 3:16-18

The father sent Jesus to bless us by turning us from our inequities.

So to me this is what I call great reason on the Day a child is born on the day a Son of God was sent to this earth on that day one day soon sin will be forgiven on that Day to me & I hope to you this is Christmas.

Well this is the last sermon put into a newsletter this is something we wrote for 14 years. Now we move on with the New Lifeline Newsletter that will be written by those who serve the public. From Doctors, Nurses Pastors, Police Officers, Fire, Social Workers Pharmacy’s & we will inform elderly about many things like  not mixing your medicines to fire safety to call scammers and a word from the Pastors all coming next month and that is why it is called life line. It is an all new look and a new web site.

Sincerely,

Rev Jerry L Williams

Happy Birthday Jesus

Merry Christmas     

 

 

  

  

 

   

 

  

  

 

